Bad Super Bob


I spent almost a week preparing for our fantasy football league’s auction draft, and I ended up with this pile of [expletive deleted]. I blame the beer.

QB Ben Roethlisberger
(Pit – QB)
RB Chris Johnson
(Ten – RB)
RB Jamaal Charles
(KC – RB)
W/T Dallas Clark
(Ind – TE)
W/T Steve Smith
(Car – WR)
W/R/T Steve Smith
(NYG – WR)
BN Carson Palmer
(Cin – QB)
BN Dwayne Bowe
(KC – WR)
BN Michael Crabtree
(SF – WR)
BN Hakeem Nicks
(NYG – WR)
BN Clinton Portis
(Was – RB)
BN Mike Sims-Walker
(Jac – WR)
K Garrett Hartley
(NO – K)
BN Jeff Reed
(Pit – K)
DEF Philadelphia
(Phi – DEF)

And, to add insult to injury, there weren’t even any better players left over to pick up after the draft.

/oh well, I guess I’ll just have to ride Chris Johnson and otherwise try and muddle through the season

2 Responses

  1. I’m surprised that you only spend 1 week on it. I spend months crunching my numbers around. Either way, that really doesn’t look that bad. Who was your backup QB while Roethlisberger was out?

    Your’ WR’s don’t look too bad either. I see that you got both NYG WR’s. I’m a Giants fan, so I would have done the same and Nicks is tearing it up.

    Good Luck on the season.

Leave a Reply

