Do I Have A Job Or Not?


Where have I been (looking at the blog stats, not like it seems to matter)? Well, I’ve been seeking employment. In the last week, I’ve been through an interview and a criminal background check for a well known, reputable temp agency. Yesterday, I turned in a mound of paperwork, including an I-9 and W-4, and was told I’d be starting on a three week project this morning, 48 hours/week, at a ridiculously high hourly rate. That was until I got an e-mail last night, 12 hours before I was supposed to s report for work, that the project had been initially downsized and I wouldn’t be needed right away, maybe next week, maybe next project, maybe . . .

/so, do I count myself as one of the employed?

Leave a Reply

